The European Commission (EC) is the 'engine room' of the EU. It is one of 3 main EU institutions; the other two are the European Parliament (EP) and the Council (of the European Union). The Commission prepares legislation for adoption by the Council (representing the member countries) and the Parliament (representing the citizens). It administers the budget and the policy programmes (Agriculture, Fisheries, Research etc.) in cooperation with authorities in the member countries. The EC also services the 28 EU Commissioners.

Hearing of the Commissioner-designate Helena Dalli
Erasmus+ Coalition meeting
Towards the 1st European Standard on Accessibility of the Built Environment
Strategic Dialogue Meeting on the Annual Convention for Inclusive Growth 2019
Next steps toward an EU action plan to implement the 2030 Agenda
« Previous 1234567...14 Next »

back to top