The European Commission (EC) is the 'engine room' of the EU. It is one of 3 main EU institutions; the other two are the European Parliament (EP) and the Council (of the European Union). The Commission prepares legislation for adoption by the Council (representing the member countries) and the Parliament (representing the citizens). It administers the budget and the policy programmes (Agriculture, Fisheries, Research etc.) in cooperation with authorities in the member countries. The EC also services the 28 EU Commissioners.

Directive on the European Accessibility Act
Annual Convention for Inclusive Growth 2016
European Days of Disability. Day Two
European Days of Disability. Day One
Press Statement. The EAA

back to top