The European Commission (EC) is the 'engine room' of the EU. It is one of 3 main EU institutions; the other two are the European Parliament (EP) and the Council (of the European Union). The Commission prepares legislation for adoption by the Council (representing the member countries) and the Parliament (representing the citizens). It administers the budget and the policy programmes (Agriculture, Fisheries, Research etc.) in cooperation with authorities in the member countries. The EC also services the 28 EU Commissioners.

Work Forum on the implementation of the UN Convention on the rights of persons with disabilities
Strategic Dialogue on EU semester
Annual Convention for Inclusive Growth 2018
The Social Pillar and European Semester as tools for delivering social Europe - a reflection with civil society
The High-Level Task Force (HLTF) on Investing in Social Infrastructure

back to top