European Union of the Deaf > News > ICT Working Group Meeting

ICT Working Group Meeting

ICT Working Group

Topics for the ICT Working Group:
·      E-inclusion/E-literacy
·      Digital Agenda/Digital Europe
·      112 emergency services
·      Subtitling in European TV channels.

The ICT Working Group meets once a year for one weekend. Currently, there are 6 members of the group:

Yannis Yallouros, Greece
Mikko Palo, Finland
Roland Hermann, Switzerland
Jeff McWhinney, United Kingdom
Lars Knudsen, Denmark
Johan Verstraete, Belgium

EUD Vice-President Yannis Yallouros is the chair of the ICT Working Group.

Related Articles

Deaf candidates for European Parliament
Meet your MEP: Dieter-Lebrecht Koch
European Year of Citizens 2013
Open Letter to Vice-President Neelie Kroes
Deaf Lawyer Working Group Meeting

back to top